The Legends of Sleepy Hollow and Rip Van Winkle

The most famous of these stories was about the ghost of a man on a horse. Lots of people saw the man-that is what they said. He rode a huge black horse, as fast as the wind. Ha was always seen late at night. And there was something even more terrible about him. He had no head! So the people who loved in the area called him, “The Headless Horseman”.

This story was taken place in a little valley called “Sleepy Hollow”. There were many stories about ghosts and spirits there. The most famous story was about “The Headless Horseman”. He was a soldier and every night, he rode back to the battlefield to look for his head. The schoolmaster of Sleepy Hollow was a man named Ichabod Crane. He liked to read the book about ghosts. His favorite ghost stories were about the Headless Horseman. However he also frightened the Headless Horseman. In the end of this story, Ichabod met the Headless Horseman and he was chanced by the Horseman. Next day, Ichabod has disappeared and everyone in the Sleepy Hollow was wondered.

After I read this story, I was little confused about its ending. I couldn’t understand what’s happened between Ichabod and his rival, Brom. I think its ending said something with connotations. So, I want to watch a movie about this story. I recommend this book to who like mystery or horror. 

The Legends of Sleepy Hollow and Rip Van Winkle」への2件のフィードバック

  1. In the end of this story,
    At the end of this story,

    I was little confused
    I was a little confused

    I recommend this book to who like mystery or horror.
    I recommend this book to those who like mystery or horror.

    いいね

コメントを残す